Week 8

It’s my last week in London, which means it’s my last week as a market research intern at Hubbub.

My last week brought great success in my crowdfunding campaign for the Malala Fund. With the help of family and friends and my coworkers, I was able to raise $264! I am really excited! That’s almost 9 times what I had originally set out to raise, which was 30 dollars. Thank you so much to everyone that donated!

Since I’ve been wrapping up my research and projects, I don’t really have a lot of updates to tell you, but you can expect a reflection piece from me later in the summer with an overall post on the summer. It’s been great, and I can’t imagine being anywhere else. I have my final meeting with Jon tomorrow, which would normally bring a (!) but really is the sad face emojicon. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Last weekend, we did something I have been looking forward to SINCE FOREVER. (Don’t tell my boss but one of the reasons I took this job was because it was in London. DO YOU KNOW WHAT WAS FILMED IN LONDON? Harry Potter) We went to the studio, which is not actually in London because it’s an hour and a half away and if we were in NYC, we’d be in New Jersey. Distance aside, it was one of the best days I’ve had in London thus far. Harry Potter would be 37 years old now, as his birthday was a day after we visited the studio. I owe so much of who I am to a bushy haired girl named Hermione who never backed away from a challenge, and who valued knowledge over everything else. Going to the studio was a dream come true.

We also went to the Churchill War Rooms, which are surprisingly not as deep underground as I thought they’d be.

And now, pictures!

Leave a Reply

