Week 1

I keep thinking that I’m not actually here. That it’s all a dream and I’ll wake up really soon and be back home, wondering how I could have dreamt this up.

But here I am. In London, living and working for the summer.

A while back, I got two job offers from companies in London. I didn’t think it’d actually happen – there were was a visa and a flight to consider, and looking towards the summer when I hadn’t even taken finals was a lot.

But it’s been probably the craziest week of my life thus far, and I wouldn’t change it for anything else.

And it started with this:

IMG_8451.jpg
Vlad, Karen and I after very long flights, waiting for an Uber that was driving on the wrong side of the road.

As part of the CEO London program, all the interns – and there are 9 of us – live near each other, some in the same flat. That means that you should expect more pictures like this:

IMG_8462.jpg
Dinner at a Pub with the CEO interns

And though I was jet lagged and tired, I think I could have stayed at dinner laughing with the other interns. But the next morning had more in store for me.

Tiffany and I decided to go to the British Museum.

And the next day we did something I’ve been dreaming of forever:

We closed the weekend with the Columbia Alumni Network

 

 

 

And my first day of work with Hubbub was amazing! Here’s the CEO, my supervisor, enjoying a late birthday cake:

IMG_8784.jpg
I did ask to take this photo, and my desk is across his!

Finally, we played tribute to one of my favorite childhood memories.

Leave a Reply

