Q-Flip Meet & Greet

Occasionally, the QuestBridge executive board will partner up with FLIP on campus to join the first-generation and low-income identities. I’m a Q-FLIP mentor this year, and my mentees (the Mystic Six) are a cool mixture of kids that are probably going to teach me more than I can teach them. They’ve already made me think outside the box, because their questions about Columbia challenge me to reach for other resources. Since they’re in SEAS and I’m in CC, it’s cool to have them ask me about engineering and having to realize that I don’t know everything about Columbia, but that I do know someone who can answer their questions. I’m excited to see what this year will bring. You’ll find the Mystic Six pictured above and all the mentees and mentors below. You can check out more photos on the Facebook page14440818_870738766390303_8266186007461902854_n

Leave a Reply

