When did you get a fish?

My aunts have never kept animals. Sure, there’s always bugs because the backyard is bigger than the house and the grass reaches my thighs but there’s never any animals. When I was five I think a turtle snuck in to the backyard and I ran so fast because no. And then they got a fish, and it was up to us (my three cousins and I to clean the tank). I think it’s safe to say that all I did was supervise because not my fish and I don’t clean fishtanks.

 

CAM00745[1]

 

The only reason why I didn’t have to touch the dirty water was because I had my phone in my hands taking pictures. I win.

CAM00747[1]

CAM00749[1]

I think all I said was ew.

CAM00751[1]

At least there were pretty flowers and berries that looked like they belonged in the Hunger Games.

CAM00761[1]

And the fish looked clean after so maybe I did help?

 

Leave a Reply

